Posted by: Little Miss | March 13, 2008

Fibro Study – Update

They called me today. Seems I’m 28 pounds overweight for the study. I asked why that mattered and they said that over a certain BMI then they have to test for things like sleep disorders and such. So, I guess the study is open until May. If I lose 28 pounds by then, I can call the lady back. Go Weight Watchers.

But I didn’t tell them I already have a sleep disorder. Not sleep apnea, but one just below that on the severity scale – according to the sleep clinic – upper airway obstructive disease. And I’m convinced that it’s not related to weight (contrary to popular belief) because I was diagnosed with it when I was a good 50 pounds lighter than I am now.

I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

Categories

